Laguna Seca MotoGP – Race results

Race results from the US Grand Prix at Laguna Seca, round eight of the 2009 MotoGP World Championship.

Race winner Dani Pedrosa lost 1.2sec to Valentino Rossi on the last lap. Rossi tried to snatch victory at the final turn but was just a little too far back.

James Toseland was black flagged after failing to serve a jump start penalty.

1. Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda Team 44min 1.580 sec
2. Valentino Rossi ITA Fiat Yamaha Team 44min 1.924 sec
3. Jorge Lorenzo SPA Fiat Yamaha Team 44min 3.506 sec
4. Casey Stoner AUS Ducati Marlboro Team 44min 14.012 sec
5. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Marlboro Team 44min 23.243 sec
6. Toni Elias SPA San Carlo Honda Gresini 44min 23.621 sec
7. Colin Edwards USA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 44min 31.781 sec
8. Chris Vermeulen AUS Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 44min 34.437 sec
9. Randy de Puniet FRA LCR Honda MotoGP 44min 41.905 sec
10. Marco Melandri ITA Hayate Racing Team 44min 49.608 sec
11. Alex de Angelis RSM San Carlo Honda Gresini 44min 50.390 sec
12. Niccolo Canepa ITA Pramac Racing 45min 20.111 sec

Gabor Talmacsi HUN Scot Racing Team MotoGP
Loris Capirossi ITA Rizla Suzuki MotoGP
Andrea Dovizioso ITA Repsol Honda Team
Sete Gibernau SPA Grupo Francisco Hernando

James Toseland GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3

Mika Kallio was absent this weekend due to a finger injury, while Gabor Talmacsi will be Scot Honda’s only rider from this event onwards.

« Monterey County declares ‘Valentino Rossi day’Sixth double podium for Fiat Yamaha Team after intense Laguna finale »